Friends and Bookends

I am going to let you in on a little secret.

My friend Tanya and I have been friends for more than 20 years and we plan on being friends for a very long time! When we were in grad school, I suggested that we might be good travel buddies. And, we are! We traveled to Paris in 1999. She took a job in Thailand, and I went to visit her in 2002. In 2005, when she was working in Germany, we met up in France to visit and see Annecy and Lyon.

Okay – back to the secret. When we arrived in Paris, my cousin and his wife took us out for Thai food. On my last night in Thailand, it seemed fitting to go to a French restaurant (or rather a French/Moroccan/Thai fusion restaurant). So, when she visited last week, Tanya and I kept tradition and had Thai food on the first night and French food on the last.

Making memories and traditions as we go….. Enjoying delicious Thai

IMG_4712

Enjoying a fabulous alfresco French meal

Cuisine and Wine Bistro

One thought on “Friends and Bookends

  1. I like the bookends idea ‹ we are often quite good at beginnings but not at endings.

    From: Made for Joy Reply-To: Made for Joy Date: Friday, April 21, 2017 at 12:37 AM To: Sallie Ross Subject: [New post] Friends and Bookends

    WordPress.com Suz posted: “I am going to let you in on a little secret. My friend Tanya and I have been friends for more than 20 years and we plan on being friends for a very long time! When we were in grad school (where we became friends), I told her I thought we could be good tr”

Leave a Reply

