Chicken Sausage Bowl

Our first snowy day of the season, and I am home for the Veteran’s Day holiday. Perfect time for this chicken sausage bowl served with tomatillo salsa. Divine!!!

IMG_0488.JPG
This recipe is a keeper!!
(From the Fast Metabolism Diet Cookbook)
IMG_0491.JPG
Additional notes:
1. I cooked the brown rice with chicken broth and kept it on the lowest temperature to avoid burning.

2. I baked the sweet potato at 400 degrees for one hour.

3. When I had added all the ingredients for the final simmer, I added about 1/4 – 1/2 cup of chicken broth because the vegetables had not really softened much. I covered the pan and let it simmer on low-medium temperature for another 5 minutes or so.

Leave a Reply

