Dapper Dad

I am reminded of my stylish father when I see elegant ties. I always remember him in suits because his work always required him to dress formally. And he was quite selective about the ties he would wear. So, I don’t really think I ever ventured into buying him one!

When my father died, I could not help but go and look at his ties and remember how handsome he looked in them. I wanted to have one of his ties, so I asked if I could pick one. This is the one I selected.

One thought on “Dapper Dad

  1. Susan, this post is such a perfect reminder of your dad. I too remember how stylishly he used to dress. He would have loved reading this remebrance of yours, I am sure. BTW, when we were together last summer, he commented on what a gift you have with words–he was right!

Leave a Reply

