brokenhearted

“The Spirit of the Lord GOD is upon me, Because the LORD has anointed me to bring good news to the afflicted; He has sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, To proclaim liberty to captives And freedom to prisoners; to proclaim the favorable year of the LORD and the day of vengeance of our God; to comfort all who mourn.” (Is. 61:1-2)

I was not going to post anything this evening, but I am reminded that life is very hard on our hearts. There is such sadness and pain, and we ache for others and the challenges they face.

There is one who comes to heal the broken hearted, both now and in the days to come.

“And I heard a loud voice from the throne, saying, ‘Behold, the tabernacle of God is among men, and He will dwell among them, and they shall be His people, and God Himself will be among them, and He will wipe away every tear from their eyes; and there will no longer be any death; there will no longer be any mourning, or crying, or pain; the first things have passed away.’ And He who sits on the throne said, ‘Behold, I am making all things new.’ And He said, ‘Write, for these words are faithful and true.'” (Rev 21:3-5)

One thought on “brokenhearted

  1. ‘I am making all things new’…. I keep hearing that! How wonderful of God that He sees my tears and wants to wipe them away. :)

Leave a Reply

